Featured, Streaming Networks

Puppy Bowl 13 comes to Animal Planet and discovery+ in February 2022

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links, which earn us a commission at no cost to you. All affiliate links are marked with ($).

Everybody’s favorite sporting event is coming back in February 2022. Oh yes, we’re talking all about Puppy Bowl 13!

Get ready for the biggest event of the year for dog lovers everywhere. It’s all about Puppy Bowl, and 2022 is no different. This isn’t just a great event to watch, but it’s a chance to learn more about the shelters and the various puppies waiting to be adopted.

Every year for the last 12 years, the Puppy Bowl has taken place just before the Super Bowl. Yes, it is all about dogs playing football, and yes, it is as cute as it sounds. There is also Kitty Bowl, but that’s for another post. 2022 is going to be no different, and there are two places to watch it this year.

Outward Hound Fun Feeder Slo Bowl, Slow Feeder Dog Bowl, Medium/Mini, Turquoise ($)

Puppy Bowl 13 airs on Animal Planet and streams on discovery+

You’ll be able to tune into Animal Planet starting at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT. This is when the pre-game show starts, bringing fans the inside scoop about the Puppy Boow Draft this year. The players and coaches are all spotlighted.

You’ll get to know more about the shelters and the pups’ backstories. Some are adorable while others will certainly make you cry.

At 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT, the game begins. It’s so much more entertaining than the big game.

There’s even a Half-Time Show! Well, it’s a Halftime Report with the kittens.

You can only watch it all on Animal Planet and discovery+.

MORE: The Boys Season 3 lands summer release date

Puppy Bowl 13 starts at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET with the pre-game show on Animal Planet and discovery+.

Image: Courtesy of Discovery.